The Nash Elementary School opened in 2007. It is named after the founder of the Nash automobile brand. Nash automobiles were headquartered and built in this city from 1917 until 1957, at which time the company became American Motors (AMC) after a merger with Hudson.
Art - Advertising, Signs, Billboards and Writing, Buildings - Schools
Before forming his own company, Charles W. Nash co-founded Buick and was an executive at General Motors.
The school uses the Nash automotive logo on its signage. The main entrance of the building features murals and photos showcasing the history of the Nash automobiles.
Links: en.wikipedia.org, en.wikipedia.org