Eaton Hall is a large house in King City, Ontario, Canada, built in the Norman style for Lady Eaton in 1937 on a 700 acre parcel of land once the Fergueson farm. Lady Eaton and her husband, Sir John Craig Eaton acquired the land in 1919 on recommendation from their friend Sir Henry Pellatt, who owned the nearby Mary Lake property. Lady Eaton moved into Eaton Hall following the demolition of her city mansion, Ardwold. The house is adjacent to a body of water named Lake Jonda (a combination of the first three letters of her son John David Eaton's first and middle names), and nestled within the temperate forests of King Township. Upon completion, it contained 72 rooms. It became a beloved gathering place for the Eaton Family, owners of the Eaton's department stores based in Toronto.