Mount Rushmore National Memorial, near Keystone, South Dakota, is a monumental granite sculpture by Gutzon Borglum (1867–1941), located within the United States Presidential Memorial that represents the first 150 years of the history of the United States of America with 60-foot (18 m) sculptures of the heads of former United States presidents (left to right):

George Washington (1732–1799)
Thomas Jefferson (1743–1826)
Theodore Roosevelt (1858–1919) and
Abraham Lincoln (1809–1865).

The entire memorial covers 1,278.45 acres (5.17 km2) and is 5,725 feet (1,745 m) above sea level. It is managed by the National Park Service, a bureau of the United States Department of the Interior. The memorial attracts approximately two million people annually.
View in Google Earth Categories: Art - Sculpture
By: Dania


Please enable images and enter code to post