Sports Sunday - Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing

Blog Blog

Sunday, Sep 26 2010 by

In the United States, the “Triple Crown” is usually the Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing, a series of three Thoroughbred horse races for three-year-old horses run in May and early June of each year consisting of the Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes, and Belmont Stakes.

Churchill Downs (Google Maps)
Churchill Downs

Pimlico Race Track (Birds Eye)
Pimlico Race Track
Belmont Racetrack (Google Maps)
Belmont Racetrack