Celebrity Sunday – Gilligan’s Island

Gilligan’s Island is an American television series created and produced by Sherwood Schwartz and originally produced by United Artists Television. The situation comedy series featured Bob Denver; Alan Hale, Jr.; Jim Backus; Natalie Schafer; Tina Louise; Russell Johnson; and Dawn Wells. It aired for three seasons on the CBS network from September 26, 1964, to September 4, 1967. Originally sponsored by Philip Morris & Company and Procter & Gamble, the show followed the comic adventures of seven castaways as they attempted to survive (and in a later movie escape from) the island on which they had been shipwrecked. Most scripts evolved around the disimilar castaways conflicts and their multiple failed attempts to return home.

Gilligan's Island - HI (Google Maps)
Gilligan's Island - HI

Dawn Wells' House (Birds Eye)
Dawn Wells' House
Sherwood Schwartz's House (Birds Eye)
Sherwood Schwartz's House

Russell Johnson's House (Birds Eye)
Russell Johnson's House

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *