Denmark has three icebreakers, all seen here at Frederikshavn. The two sisterships in the map are Danbjørn (A551) and Isbjørn (A552), both launched in 1965, and the outermost one is Thorbjørn (A553) launched in 1980. They were originally operated by the Ministry of Industrial Affairs and partly manned with a staff from the Royal Danish Navy. After January 1, 1996 they were officially transferred to the Navy.
View in Google Earth Categories: Sea - Icebreakers
By: Hinkkanen


Please enable images and enter code to post