The Principality of Hutt River, previously known as the Hutt River Province, is the oldest micronation in Australia. The principality claims to be an independent sovereign state having achieved legal status on 21 April 1972, although it remains unrecognised except by other micronations.

The principality is located 517 kilometres (321 mi) north of Perth, near the town of Northampton. If considered independent, it is an enclave of Australia. The principality was founded on 21 April 1970 by Leonard George Casley when he and his associates proclaimed their secession from the state of Western Australia. The principality is a major regional tourist attraction.
View in Google Earth Categories: Government - Local, Countries
By: WacoKidd110


Please enable images and enter code to post