Sports Sunday - Australian Football League Venues

Blog Blog

Sports Sunday - Australian Football League Venues

Sunday, Mar 7 2010 by kjfitz
Australian football, also commonly referred to as football, or Aussie rules, colloquially as footy, and historically as Australasian football or Victorian football, is a variant of football played between two teams of 18 players, plus four interchange players, outdoors on large oval-shaped grass fields (often modified cricket fields), with a ball in the shape of a prolate spheroid.

Hawthorn, Melbourne, Richmond, Collingwood

Melbourne Cricket Grounds

Essendon, St Kilda, Western Bulldogs, North Melbourne, Carlton

Docklands Stadium (Etihad Stadium)
Port Adelaide, Adelaide

AAMI Stadium
West Coast, Fremantle

Subiaco Oval

Gabba, The

Skilled Stadium

York Park (Aurora Stadium)
Gold Coast

Carrara Stadium
Western Bulldogs

Manuka Oval
Western Bulldogs, Melbourne, Richmond, Port Adelaide

TIO Stadium Cricket Ground