Sports Sunday - National Football League - American Football Conference Venues

Blog Blog

Sunday, Aug 8 2010 by

The National Football League (NFL) is the highest level of professional American football. It was formed by eleven teams in 1920 as the American Professional Football Association, with the league changing its name to the National Football League in 1922. The league currently consists of thirty-two teams from the United States. The league is divided evenly into two conferences — the American Football Conference (AFC) and National Football Conference (NFC), and each conference has four divisions that have four teams each.

East Division

Buffalo Bills

New Era Field (Birds Eye)
New Era Field
Miami Dolphins

Hard Rock Stadium (Google Maps)
Hard Rock Stadium
New England Patriots

Gillette Stadium (Google Maps)
Gillette Stadium
New York Jets

New Meadowlands Stadium (under construction) (StreetView)
New Meadowlands Stadium (under construction)

North Division

Baltimore Ravens

M&T Bank Stadium (Birds Eye)
M&T Bank Stadium
Cincinnati Bengals

Paul Brown Stadium (Google Maps)
Paul Brown Stadium
Cleveland Browns

FirstEnergy Stadium (Google Maps)
FirstEnergy Stadium
Pittsburgh Steelers

Heinz Field (Google Maps)
Heinz Field

South Division

Houston Texans

NRG Stadium (Google Maps)
NRG Stadium
Indianapolis Colts

Lucas Oil Stadium (Birds Eye)
Lucas Oil Stadium
Jacksonville Jaguars

EverBank Field (Birds Eye)
EverBank Field
Tennessee Titans

Nissan Stadium (Google Maps)
Nissan Stadium

West Division

Denver Broncos

Sports Authority Field at Mile High (Birds Eye)
Sports Authority Field at Mile High
Kansas City Chiefs

Arrowhead Stadium (Google Maps)
Arrowhead Stadium
Oakland Raiders

Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum (Google Maps)
Oakland-Alameda County Coliseum
San Diego Chargers

SDCCU Stadium (Google Maps)
SDCCU Stadium