Sports Sunday - National Football League - National Football Conference Venues

Blog Blog

Sunday, Aug 15 2010 by

The National Football League (NFL) is the highest level of professional American football. It was formed by eleven teams in 1920 as the American Professional Football Association, with the league changing its name to the National Football League in 1922. The league currently consists of thirty-two teams from the United States. The league is divided evenly into two conferences — the American Football Conference (AFC) and National Football Conference (NFC), and each conference has four divisions that have four teams each

East Division

Dallas Cowboys

AT&T Stadium (StreetView)
AT&T Stadium
New York Giants

New Meadowlands Stadium (under construction) (StreetView)
New Meadowlands Stadium (under construction)
Philadelphia Eagless

Lincoln Financial Field (Google Maps)
Lincoln Financial Field
Washington Redskins

FedExField (Birds Eye)

North Division

Chicago Bears

Soldier Field (Birds Eye)
Soldier Field
Detroit Lions

Ford Field (Google Maps)
Ford Field
Green Bay Packers

Lambeau Field (Birds Eye)
Lambeau Field
Minnesota Vikings

Hubert H Humphrey Metrodome (Demolished) (Birds Eye)
Hubert H Humphrey Metrodome (Demolished)

South Division

Atlanta Falcons

Georgia Dome (Birds Eye)
Georgia Dome
Carolina Panthers

Bank of America Stadium (Google Maps)
Bank of America Stadium
New Orleans Saints

Louisiana Superdome (Google Maps)
Louisiana Superdome
Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Raymond James Stadium (Google Maps)
Raymond James Stadium

West Division

Arizona Cardinals

University of Phoenix Stadium (Google Maps)
University of Phoenix Stadium
St. Louis Rams

Edward Jones Dome (Google Maps)
Edward Jones Dome
San Francisco 49ers

Candlestick Park (Monster Park)(3Com) (Birds Eye)
Candlestick Park (Monster Park)(3Com)
Seattle Seahawks

Qwest Field with WSU game in progress (Google Maps)
Qwest Field with WSU game in progress